Peer Led groups run by patients, volunteers or Fertility Network UK Staff

Birmingham                                                                                                                                                                          An informal peer-led fertility group facilitated by Fertility Network UK volunteer Emily. Online support and monthly meet ups.  For more information please contact birmingham@fertilitynetworkuk.org  or join the closed FB group.

Leicestershire
An informal peer-led fertility group facilitated by Fertility Network UK volunteer Jessica. For more information please contact Jessica: leicestershire@fertilitynetworkuk.org or join the closed Facebook group

Shropshire & Mid Wales

The new Shropshire & Mid Wales Fertility Group meet at 6:30pm on the third Wednesday of every month at the Shropshire & Mid Wales Fertility Centre, Severn Fields Health Village, Sundorne Road,  Shrewsbury, SY1 4RQ. For more information please get in touch with Alice our Wales Co-ordinator on 07563 734808 or email alice@fertilitynetworkuk.org. 

 

Northamptonshire
An informal peer-led group facilitated by Fertility Network UK volunteer Hannah. Email: northamptonshire@fertilitynetworkuk.org or join the closed Facebook group

Nottinghamshire                                                                                                                                                                Fertility group for anyone experiencing primary infertility in or around Nottinghamshire. Run by Fertility Network UK volunteer Becky.The group meets monthly at Nurture Fertility Clinic. For more information please email: nottinghamshire@fertilitynetworkuk.org. To join the closed Facebook group please click here

Shropshire
An informal peer-led fertility group facilitated by Fertility Network UK volunteer Kerri. For more information please contact Kerri: shropshire@fertilitynetworkuk.org or join the closed Facebook group

Staffordshire
An informal peer-led fertility group facilitated by Fertility Network UK volunteer Kathryn. For more information please contact Kathryn: staffordshire@fertilitynetworkuk.org or join the closed Facebook group

Groups run at a Fertility Clinic 

Nottingham
CARE Nottingham IVF support group for CARE patients. Meets on the last Thursday evening of every month from 7 – 8.30pm. Venue is The Nottingham Belfry Hotel, BG8 6PY. Free to attend. For all CARE patients starting, in the middle of, or post treatment. For more information visit Care Fertility Nottingham

Shropshire
Meetings take place on the last Thursday of every other month. Venue alternates between The Education Centre at The Princes Royal Hospital in Telford and The Hamar Centre at The Royal Shrewsbury Hospital. For more information call Gwen, Fertility Nurse on 01743 261199. Everyone welcome.

Groups run by professionals in the field

Stamford

This informal meet-up offers you a space to share your journey and listen to others’ experiences. The group will meet bi-monthly at the Equilibrium, 21 St. Mary’s Street. For more details please contact Kate (kate@yourfertilityjourney.com) or Caroline (hello@the-kitsch-hen.co.uk).